Belated "I found work" thread

Chat about various topics.

Belated "I found work" thread

Postby Mr. Happy on Sat Nov 19, 2011 7:22 pm

Seeing everyone elses good news I realize that I never posted about my own.
For the past few months I've been working for Interdimensional Games, or iDGi for short, a Canadian developer in Vancouver. I work from home, I'm an indpendant contractor. It's a very small fledgling company, no office, with people in several countries who have a wide range of experience and lots of fun. ToRqUe[MoD] also works for iDGi, and a few others from the Source modding scene that I don't think come here.

The project they have me working on is very unique. iDGi has a sattelite in orbit that we use to open a rift to a parallel universe. Through this rift we have established contact with an artifical intelligence named Henry. What we learn about this alternate reality forms the basis of our game; players are free to access the satellite to contact Henry for themselves and help us learn about the alternate universe and the mysteries it holds. If you want to play, go to our site, click Experience and wait for an eclipse to form the anomaly. If you get lost, this can help.

EDIT: link to our forums rather than unf, desertch updated the guide recently.
Last edited by Mr. Happy on Sat Dec 03, 2011 4:39 am, edited 1 time in total.
-You've just been happified!?
Mr. Happy
Forum Goer Elite™
Forum Goer Elite™

Re: Belated "I found work" thread

Postby SotaPoika on Sat Nov 19, 2011 8:30 pm

Shameless promotion.. BUT I DON'T CARE! Can someone crack open the stuff in site Mr. Happy linked? I'm too busy-mr.
* Portfolio: http://sp0n3.carbonmade.com/
* No More Room In Hell - Level Designer
* Zombie Panic! Source - Level Designer
SotaPoika
Pheropod
Pheropod

Postby RawMeat3000 on Sun Nov 20, 2011 4:08 am