Site links on forums broken'd

Comments & Suggestions about Interlopers.net

Site links on forums broken'd

Postby Murkrow on Fri Apr 07, 2006 8:21 pm

I mean those: Home, Tutorials, Downloads, Articles, Forum, Contact


Weird no-one seen it yet.
Jest@ wrote:Sure, not everything looks like it was built by God, optimised by Jesus and playtested by the holy spirit, ...
User avatar
Murkrow
1337 p0st3r
1337 p0st3r
 
Joined: Tue Feb 01, 2005 5:59 pm
Location: Slovenia

Postby Blink on Sat Apr 08, 2006 2:45 pm

Work for me
User avatar
Blink
Cool 'n that
Cool 'n that
 
Joined: Fri Oct 08, 2004 4:16 pm
Location: UK

Postby Jman on Sat Apr 08, 2006 2:59 pm

Works for me too. You and your Firefox Murkrow...
User avatar
Jman
Veteran
Veteran
 
Joined: Wed Mar 30, 2005 11:01 pm

Postby zombie@computer on Sat Apr 08, 2006 6:24 pm

jman wrote:Works for me too. You and your Firefox Murkrow...
unless you use opera theres nothing you can say of using firefox :lol:

anyway, murkrow, you know you need to CLICK those links, yea?
When you are up to your neck in shit, keep your head up high
zombie@computer
Forum Goer Elite™
Forum Goer Elite™
 
Joined: Fri Dec 31, 2004 5:58 pm
Location: Lent, Netherlands

Postby Simon on Sat Apr 08, 2006 6:27 pm

they just open the forum index here with the correct url in the adress bar
Simon
Pheropod
Pheropod
 
Joined: Wed Jul 20, 2005 11:00 am
Location: Belgium

Postby zombie@computer on Sat Apr 08, 2006 6:51 pm

Simon wrote:they just open the forum index here with the correct url in the adress bar
ow, wait, you are talking about the bar on the mod-nosebleed? because now i see them yes, they link to the wrong index.php (forum.interlopers.net/index.php instead of http://www.interlopers.net/index.php) I never realised the new nosebleed got that bar in the first place
When you are up to your neck in shit, keep your head up high
zombie@computer
Forum Goer Elite™
Forum Goer Elite™
 
Joined: Fri Dec 31, 2004 5:58 pm
Location: Lent, Netherlands

Postby Blink on Sat Apr 08, 2006 6:59 pm

They still work for me
User avatar
Blink
Cool 'n that
Cool 'n that
 
Joined: Fri Oct 08, 2004 4:16 pm
Location: UK

Postby zombie@computer on Sat Apr 08, 2006 7:09 pm

Blink wrote:They still work for me
its the double dots. you cant use double dots to escape a sub-site (subsite.interlopers.net to interlopers.net). double dots are for going UP one directory, eg http://www.interopers.net/forums/index.php to http://www.interlopers.net/index.php, not for changing sub-directory

EDIT: IE and Firefox both act the same, see below

the odd thing is (which isnt really odd, but logical

if you enter the forums using http://www.interlopers.net/forum/, the ../index.php goes to the frontpage, as /forum/ is a subdir of http://www.interlopers.net

if you enter the forums using forum.interlopers.net it DOESNT work, because you cant change subsites (or whatever the technical name for the first part of a website address it) using ".." in a link
Last edited by zombie@computer on Sat Apr 08, 2006 7:14 pm, edited 1 time in total.
When you are up to your neck in shit, keep your head up high
zombie@computer
Forum Goer Elite™
Forum Goer Elite™
 
Joined: Fri Dec 31, 2004 5:58 pm
Location: Lent, Netherlands

Postby Blink on Sat Apr 08, 2006 7:12 pm

I was fairly sure I fixed the double dots, but everytime I get sent a new version by Andrew it gets overwritten. But previously it was coming up in FF, which is why I thought it was correct.

I'll fix it later
User avatar
Blink
Cool 'n that
Cool 'n that
 
Joined: Fri Oct 08, 2004 4:16 pm
Location: UK

Return to Feedback Corner

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users