Pakrat not working

Any aspects of level design for the Source engine.

Pakrat not working

Postby boj on Sun Oct 01, 2017 1:06 pm

I'm not sure if this is in the right section but when i try to use pakrat, java throws up this error and pakrat wont work.

WARNING: Could not open/create prefs root node Software\JavaSoft\Prefs at root 0x80000002. Windows RegCreateKeyEx(...) returned error code 5.

Any ideas on how to fix this?
User avatar
boj
Member
Member
 
Joined: Mon Dec 30, 2013 12:12 am

Re: Pakrat not working

Postby zombie@computer on Sun Oct 01, 2017 9:27 pm

its a warning, not an error. something else is causing your problem. dont know what, never used pakrat.
When you are up to your neck in shit, keep your head up high
User avatar
zombie@computer
Forum Goer Elite™
Forum Goer Elite™
 
Joined: Fri Dec 31, 2004 5:58 pm
Location: Lent, Netherlands

Re: Pakrat not working

Postby boj on Mon Oct 02, 2017 8:41 pm

Ah, okay, well what happens is, pakrat opens and i load up my bsp and it doesn't come up with the menu like it's supposed to...
User avatar
boj
Member
Member
 
Joined: Mon Dec 30, 2013 12:12 am

Re: Pakrat not working

Postby zombie@computer on Tue Oct 03, 2017 7:04 pm

got this from a quick google, worth a shot:

The work around is to login as the administrator and create the key HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\Software\JavaSoft\Prefs.

Do you know your way around regedit?
When you are up to your neck in shit, keep your head up high
User avatar
zombie@computer
Forum Goer Elite™
Forum Goer Elite™
 
Joined: Fri Dec 31, 2004 5:58 pm
Location: Lent, Netherlands

Re: Pakrat not working

Postby joe_rogers_11155 on Sat Oct 14, 2017 7:42 am

he deleted his registry
"Day breaks, but decay soon follows." - Ava Winona
Currently developing in radio silence... 99 Bolts
Here's another project of mine... Assault on Overwatch
Are you new to Source SDK? VDC
joe_rogers_11155
Veteran
Veteran
 
Joined: Wed Oct 08, 2008 11:11 pm
Location: United States

Re: Pakrat not working

Postby zombie@computer on Sat Oct 14, 2017 11:37 am

joe_rogers_11155 wrote:he deleted his registry

That actually would fix the error :P
When you are up to your neck in shit, keep your head up high
User avatar
zombie@computer
Forum Goer Elite™
Forum Goer Elite™
 
Joined: Fri Dec 31, 2004 5:58 pm
Location: Lent, Netherlands

Return to Hammer Editor Help

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users

cron