Lake 17

Show off your finished maps, models and other creations. Screen shots are a must!

Lake 17

Postby shapesform on Tue Jul 01, 2008 7:14 pm

Lake 17 is a single player level I have been working on for a few months now, you can read a bit about it here

Requires HL2: Ep01
DOWNLOAD

Last edited by shapesform on Tue Jul 01, 2008 9:07 pm, edited 2 times in total.
shapesform

Re: Lake 17

Postby Spas12 on Tue Jul 01, 2008 7:26 pm

Looks good bu the download doesn't work.
Past Treyarch Level Designer

Portfolio
Spas12
Veteran
Veteran

Postby waisted menkey on Tue Jul 01, 2008 7:47 pm

looks neato! wish i had ep1 to check it out with
{insert signature here}
waisted menkey
1337 p0st3r
1337 p0st3r

Postby shapesform on Tue Jul 01, 2008 7:57 pm

sorry, fixed.
shapesform

Postby Spas12 on Tue Jul 01, 2008 9:21 pm

ok, i got a lot to say.

This mod both visually looks good in some places, and looks like utter crap in others. The house that you start in was basically just a bunch of rooms with random textures and models. I managed to get back behind the sniper without even killing him first, bad. And i died 4 times in the first area forcing me to begin right back where you first spawn, which was very annoying. The 100 ft drop sewer did not only look horrible, but i didn't even see the exit the first time i went down there. I had to noclip around just to see where the exit was. the gravity gun placements didn't make sense, why would the gravity gun be all alone in a sewer? try adding some dead rebels or some crates to make it look for appropriate. In the street level the amount of combine grouped together was hilarious, one grenade and they were all out. Please spread them out more and make them have more cover. The mix of textures for all the buildings looked a bit more futuristic, which was nice, but it sometimes looks cluttered. Finally, the last gman scene was weak, i didn't know what his purpose there was.