Having problems with 1 model, will pay 7$ for help

Got problems with your models? Struggling with textures? Get help with your custom assets.

Re: Having problems with 1 model, will pay 7$ for help

Postby fpp on Sun Mar 10, 2013 1:09 am

I have tested out the latest model Whipper gave me, it still freezes in the air :(.
fpp
Dumpling
Dumpling
 
Joined: Wed Mar 06, 2013 3:39 am

Re: Having problems with 1 model, will pay 7$ for help

Postby kraid on Mon Mar 11, 2013 2:30 pm

Quick test with prop_physic_create:
Image
Working with physics for me. So it's related to your script for sure.
Did you manage to get any prop working with that script before?
How is the explosion caused? Maybe the Prop has to be explosive to work with the script.

If so, use this when compiling the model:

Code: Select all
$keyvalues 
{
prop_data
   {
   "dmg.bullets" "1.0"
   "dmg.club" "0.5"
   "dmg.explosive" "1.0"
   "health" "100"
   "explosive_damage" "80"
   "explosive_radius" "100"
   }
}


Change the values to whatever is suitable for your model.

Also, if you'd like to have gibs from the exploding model add this:

Code: Select all
$collisiontext {
   break { "model" "path\gib01.mdl" "health" "0" "fadetime" "15"}
   break { "model" "path\gib02.mdl" "health" "0" "fadetime" "15"}
        ...
   break { "model" "path\gibN.mdl" "health" "0" "fadetime" "15"}
}


Ofc. every gib has to be it's own compiled physic prop, add as many as you wish (within reasonable limits).
Goldeneye Source v4.2.3
get it now and play for FREE!!!
http://www.goldeneyesource.net
kraid
Been Here A While
Been Here A While
 
Joined: Thu Jan 22, 2009 12:09 pm

Re: Having problems with 1 model, will pay 7$ for help

Postby fpp on Mon Mar 11, 2013 3:17 pm

The model itself IS displaying but it gets stuck in the air, like it did before.

Normally once you release a bomb the model should "fly out of you" and continue acting like a normal object until it explodes, in my case it just freezes in the air once you release it then explodes.

I don't think the prop itself needs to be explosive,i think the plugin is the one making it like that, currently i am using "models/props_junk/PropaneCanister001a.mdl" which is working flawless, that is not an explosive prop as far as i know.

You can check the plugin i am using here https://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?p=1789358 maybe that will help understand how it works.
fpp
Dumpling
Dumpling
 
Joined: Wed Mar 06, 2013 3:39 am

Re: Having problems with 1 model, will pay 7$ for help

Postby fpp on Wed Mar 13, 2013 6:12 am

Any more ideas guys ?
fpp
Dumpling
Dumpling
 
Joined: Wed Mar 06, 2013 3:39 am

Re: Having problems with 1 model, will pay 7$ for help

Postby kraid on Wed Mar 13, 2013 10:11 am

Decompile a few of the models that are working with the plugin and see if there are common things that all of them share e.g. the origin is always at the same spot, the size is compareable, physic model has the same ammount of pieces etc.
Also check if there are any common parameters&values in the .qc that might have an impact (especially the physics stuff like rotdamping etc.)
Once you fond out something, set up your model the same way and test it again.
Goldeneye Source v4.2.3
get it now and play for FREE!!!
http://www.goldeneyesource.net
kraid
Been Here A While
Been Here A While
 
Joined: Thu Jan 22, 2009 12:09 pm
Previous

Return to Custom Asset Help

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users