Level Designer looking for Horror mod

Discuss modifications and also recruit team members.

Level Designer looking for Horror mod

Postby Crackshot on Sat Aug 10, 2013 3:27 am

I'm looking for a sub role in level design on a mod (horror preferred) for source if anyone needs/wants my skills. I have a small portfolio if you need it, I know my way around hammer fairly well but I ask to be on a sub level role because I'd like to have someone more experienced to bring any issues to if I run into any and because while I am fairly good with Hammer, setting up action sequences is still an area I'm not that experienced in. So please contact me.

Also, as a side note, If anyone knows how one would go about making a custom mod, if you could point me to a mod making tutorial post that would be much appreciated.
Last edited by Crackshot on Sat Aug 10, 2013 6:29 am, edited 1 time in total.
Here on the moon, our weekends are so advanced they encompass the entire week.

SteamID: Starfox232
Crackshot
Regular
Regular

Re: Level Designer looking for Horror mod

Postby Armageddon on Sat Aug 10, 2013 5:31 am

You just make a mod folder and put your maps in it? No one will want your help unless they see pictures here.
Armageddon
Forum Goer Elite™
Forum Goer Elite™

Postby Crackshot on Sat Aug 10, 2013 5:45 am

Armageddon wrote:You just make a mod folder and put your maps in it? No one will want your help unless they see pictures here.

Pictures of what? I'm not advertising stuff I've made, I'm asking to make stuff. Also, I mean like, making the mod accessible in hammer as it's own thing with my own defined models, textures, and sounds for use and such. I want a detailed explanation of it.

Crackshot
Regular
Regular

Postby Armageddon on Sat Aug 10, 2013 5:52 am