Ezekel Falcon - Level Design/Artist/Writing

Interlopers Portfolio section.

Portfolio rating

3.27 out of 5 (11 ratings)

You must be registered and logged in to rate a portfolio!

Ezekel Falcon - Level Design/Artist/Writing

Postby Ezekel on Fri May 08, 2009 4:34 pm

The Realisation of Dreams

Name: Michael Abraham (Ezekel Falcon)
Located: London (England)
Long Term Goal: To find a place where my creativity can flourish.
Looking for a job: Yes
Looking for a mod: Yes

CV

I am a recent Physics MSci graduate with a strong passion for computer games. I have an intelligent and creative mindset and possess a good working knowledge of C++, Java and Hammer.
A diligent worker and always eager to hear feedback, I enjoy the challenge of innovation, and improvement that any creative medium requires in order to reach it’s true potential.
I won’t say I’m the best, what I will say however is that I will continue to improve and evolve my abilities and knowledge with every day, so that I can overcome the challenges I may face in the future.

Education:

2004-2008: MSci, Physics, UCL
2003-2004: A levels in Physics, Maths, Biology
2002-2003: AS levels in Further Maths, Religious Studies

Skills:

Mapping:
  • Familiar with level design for multiplayer levels in an FPS, RTS or platformer environment.
  • Hammer (since September 2008)
  • Unreal3 editor/matinee/kismet
    Drawing/sketching:
  • In particular, as a way to develop new character and ideas
    Textures:
  • Limited to signs/posters (overlays/decals), with potential to expand the scope further
  • Experience with Paint.net and GIMP
    Writing:
  • Experience with writing to scientific paper standard
  • Creative writing
    Programming:
  • C++
  • Java
  • Visual Basic
  • Mathematica
  • Python
  • HTML
  • Matlab

Creative Examples:

Maps:

Tears for Tarnor
Image Image Image
Image Image Image Image Image Image
Image Image

Game: Alien Swarm
Type: Campaign
Details: