Portfolio Design Suggestions?

Show off new creations, get help, or just chat about all aspects of web development and design.

Portfolio Design Suggestions?

Postby DrFeelGood on Wed Nov 10, 2010 6:35 pm

Hey All,

I've been coming here to 'lopers for a few years now, and recently (about 6-8 months ago) I started an only portfolio to contain my work & my creations. It has since became outdated and unattractive to me, and im looking for some suggestions on how to better lay it out & present my work. I'm open to any comments and suggestions. My site is:

Hammer Head Studios

Thanks guys!
DrFeelGood
DrFeelGood
Regular
Regular

Re: Portfolio Design Suggestions?

Postby DrFeelGood on Wed Nov 10, 2010 9:48 pm

I guess I'll just go with this for now :/

http://www.thestkclan.net/forums/viewtopic.php?pid=33#p33
DrFeelGood
Regular
Regular

Postby cheesemoo0 on Wed Nov 10, 2010 10:31 pm

Maybe you should wait more than three hours before getting impatient.

My advice:

I am personally very tired of the wireframe Hammer screenshot on portfolio sites. Get rid of that and get rid of a lot the buttons on your website. If it supposed to show off all your work let it just do that. I would install wordpress and find a minimalistic sexy theme.

Only show your best work. Get rid of anything with the word killbox. It is almost the point of a killbox map to be ugly. Honestly you don't have that much work to show and none of it is good enough for someone to want to hire you which is the whole idea of a portfolio.

You should just forget about a portfolio website and work on stuff you can actually show off.
cheesemoo0
Been Here A While
Been Here A While

Postby DrFeelGood on Wed Nov 10, 2010 10:43 pm

Gee, thanks for the fucking inspiration.....
DrFeelGood
Regular
Regular

Postby cypher543 on Wed Dec 01, 2010 5:49 pm

You asked for suggestions and you got them.