De_Castleville *under construction again* *new video*

Reveal what you have made so far and get feedback on development.

De_Castleville *under construction again* *new video*

Postby sawo on Mon Jul 30, 2007 2:15 am

========
Basic info:
========
More than year ago, i started playing with random geometry prefabs for my own use, but the stuff i created was too different from the geometry that i was using on my current maps then i decided to put them together into a single map.
The stuff i created was perfect for stone/castle map so here it is :)
The map was almost done after two weeks of work, but dunno why i discontinued the work on it.Almost year latter i continued working on it and added few new locations but then i started to work on another maps so i stopped working on it again.And now FINALLY i really pushed it to the end :)
==========
Concept/Story:
==========
Abandoned wine factory with its own vineyard, storehouse,wine-cellar and other buildings
=======
Features:
=======
Custom geometry/textures
HDR/LDR
Displacements
Soundscapes

================
Any suggestions are welcome :)
=================
Ok since the map is on heavy development again, i decided to move the thread back to this forum.Thanks to ShaDoW for the help!
I removed all the links and screen ill put new media once i have enough progress.Meanwhile check the screens from the last posts
Last edited by sawo on Thu Aug 16, 2007 10:49 am, edited 3 times in total.
sawo
Been Here A While
Been Here A While

Postby Generalvivi on Mon Jul 30, 2007 3:14 am

the lighting is very nice looking and the environments arn't that bad either . Keep it up ^^!
Generalvivi
Irrational Games

Postby sawo on Mon Jul 30, 2007 2:39 pm

here is the new video (22Mb 720 x 480)
sawo
Been Here A While
Been Here A While

Postby Vorneus on Wed Aug 01, 2007 4:03 pm