Packed textures / Models not working, they worked before.

Got problems with your models? Struggling with textures? Get help with your custom assets.

Packed textures / Models not working, they worked before.

Postby Redcow on Mon Jan 17, 2011 8:15 am

I don't know what's different. I'm still compiling the map, going into pakrat, selecting the map, and packing them in.

Pakrat says they're in fine, but in game the models are errors and the textures are purple and black.

Even the skybox texture isn't working anymore.

Image



SOME of the stuff is working. Like custom window textures I added. Other stuff isn't.

Not sure why..
Redcow
Member
Member
 
Joined: Sun Jan 24, 2010 2:21 am

Re: Packed textures / Models not working, they worked before

Postby Kosire on Mon Jan 17, 2011 1:18 pm

Did you add the content yourself or did you use the auto-find button?

Edit: And I have also tried when pakratting a bsp and then building cubemaps all the content will be gone in the bsp and you'd have to pakrat it again.
User avatar
Kosire
1337 p0st3r
1337 p0st3r
 
Joined: Sat Mar 07, 2009 7:25 pm
Location: Denmark

Re: Packed textures / Models not working, they worked before

Postby Redcow on Mon Jan 17, 2011 6:26 pm

I was using the scan button.

There's too much stuff to just go and add myself
Redcow
Member
Member
 
Joined: Sun Jan 24, 2010 2:21 am

Re: Packed textures / Models not working, they worked before

Postby cheesemoo0 on Mon Jan 17, 2011 7:37 pm

Sometimes the scan button doesn't work right and you have to add in what's missing using the add button.
User avatar
cheesemoo0
Been Here A While
Been Here A While
 
Joined: Tue Jun 17, 2008 2:38 am
Location: USA

Return to Custom Asset Help

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users

cron