Character Model Gone wrong Please help!

Got problems with your models? Struggling with textures? Get help with your custom assets.

Character Model Gone wrong Please help!

Postby KRAN4e on Sat Feb 12, 2011 12:21 am

Before you say something,i want to make it clear that the weights are fine :(
It's something else. Please help comrades !
Image

Uploaded with ImageShack.us
Image

Uploaded with ImageShack.us
Image

Uploaded with ImageShack.us
Image

Uploaded with ImageShack.us
Image

Uploaded with ImageShack.us
Image

Uploaded with ImageShack.us
Image

Uploaded with ImageShack.us
User avatar
KRAN4e
Member
Member
 
Joined: Sat Nov 21, 2009 5:29 pm

Re: Character Model Gone wrong Please help!

Postby Ark11 on Sat Feb 12, 2011 2:55 am

Looks to me like a bone structure problem, like the bones aren't inside the model but next to it and thats cause all his parts to go bendy and side-ways.
"Drop kick me Jesus, through the goalposts of life." - Robert Bare
User avatar
Ark11
Senior Member
Senior Member
 
Joined: Mon May 24, 2010 10:02 pm
Location: Sydney, Australia

Re: Character Model Gone wrong Please help!

Postby KRAN4e on Sat Feb 12, 2011 9:16 am

So,what should i do ?
User avatar
KRAN4e
Member
Member
 
Joined: Sat Nov 21, 2009 5:29 pm

Re: Character Model Gone wrong Please help!

Postby Habboi on Sat Feb 12, 2011 3:29 pm

So did you decompile a character model with the right bones and then deleted the mesh surrounding it (or ticked the don't import mesh box), place your model on top, scale it down to fit same size as bones, apply weights and then export to see if there's any problems? Did you use the same QC and animation SMD? Sometimes decompiling corrupts files if I remember correctly.
http://www.habboi.co.uk - Habboi's Portfolio

3D Art Director working on indie title "A Hat in Time" by Gears for Breakfast.
http://hatintime.com/
User avatar
Habboi
Veteran
Veteran
 
Joined: Fri Apr 15, 2005 9:52 pm

Re: Character Model Gone wrong Please help!

Postby KRAN4e on Sat Feb 12, 2011 3:48 pm

Habboi wrote:So did you decompile a character model with the right bones and then deleted the mesh surrounding it (or ticked the don't import mesh box), place your model on top, scale it down to fit same size as bones, apply weights and then export to see if there's any problems? Did you use the same QC and animation SMD? Sometimes decompiling corrupts files if I remember correctly.

Well,i used the Valve_rigg from the mod tool.And then i used the male_06 qc.
I enveloped the rigg,then i painted the weight maps(it moved fine in xsi)
Then i exported all of the SMD's (reference and LOD's)
I don't know I'm gonna try to rigg and compile it again.(I'll keep you informed guys :) )
Thanks.
User avatar
KRAN4e
Member
Member
 
Joined: Sat Nov 21, 2009 5:29 pm

Return to Custom Asset Help

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users

cron